Pretty Little Liars Ending? OMG!

Hi,

Well, it is the end of an era for me as Pretty Little Liars comes to an end after seven years. I spent what I think is five years on watching this show. I just have to say…

Image result for woah gif

We have found out who A.D. was in the last episode.

SPOILER ALERT if you have not watched until 7×20

Here goes…

I’m gonna be very frank about the episode. Marlene King did not do justice to my favourite show, nowhere near what I expected. I was awfully disappointed because I woke up at 8 am GMT +8 just to watch the show.

A.D. was Alex Drake, Spencer Hastings’ twin sister.

I was not satisfied with the ending somehow although I guessed it:

A.D. suspects

Here’s why. I was majorly upset with how Marlene basically toyed with my feelings. She told the PLL army that she wasn’t going go down the twin reveal route… She said the same thing about Charles was not going to be transgender… She is always freaking lying all the time and that just ruined it for me. I even went to rewatch all the seasons before this to figure stuff out.

Image result for why you always lying gif

Instead…

A.D. turned out to be someone we just met in the last episode, wow, oh wow. One word:

Unbelievable…

I would have been happier if it was one of the girls actually, with multiple personality disorder or some sort of twisted reason. But no… Introduce a new character and mess my brain up…

Image result for wonderful sarcastic gif

However, I loved the reflection reveal… I initially actually thought it could be a mirror, I don’t know the show has me messed me in so many ways….

Image result for spencer alex reveal gif

Well… All I can say is that A.D.’s backstory did not suck as much Cece Drake’s Charles story. I was like what the heck is this… Why would Sarah Harvey even help Cece torture girls that she didn’t even know? It made no freaking sense. And how was the lady in the black PLL Endgame?

NOPE, I did not see her in the season 7 finale.

I felt that everything fit in really well. I liked how Alex Drake was brought up in a wealthy family England but left home at a young age, this could change a person a lot, emotionally…

In other words… She is

I got her motive really clear, I guess she suspected one of the girls did it which is why she immediately took Hanna when she confessed. Then that scene in the barn/warehouse was so off. I remember the Spencer in the barn/ warehouse mentioned A.D. which Hanna did not know about A.D. which had me thinking about Twincer but I did not want it to be another twin reveal…

Image result for again gif

But the writers apparently heard this instead…

I did not get why she really returned a year later? I thought you loved Wren and your life back in England with the bartending gig? I mean you had a man who loved you so much? You were envious of Spencer’s friends?

LIKE PLEASE GO GET SOME FRIENDS .-.

Can we also talk about how she shot Spencer to take her place? It did not work out obviously…

But omg, after she found out who killed Charlotte, she left and why didn’t she stay gone? I don’t buy her reason fortrying to become Spencer, I just don’t.

Can we also talk about plot holes that Marlene never fixed? >.>

Here’s an open letter to her:

Dear Marlene,

You are absolutely the worst, you strung me along for 5 years. 5 years is a long time and I refuse to be apart of this anymore. You never fixed the plot hole of Charles being super young when Marion was killed. And all along you said there wouldn’t be a transgender reveal or the book route.

However, at least this reveal made more freaking sense compared to Cece’s bullshit reveal.

This is the end, I am breaking up with you.

Cos…

Image result for mean girls gif

No more of your shows for me.

Yours truly,

Muna…

That’s all folks and this post is a wrap for the month of June, I have been horribly busy cos birth month :’)

Muna

 

